Allotment Wildlife

It would be fair to say that I haven’t posted anything here for a very long time, but I haven’t sold my camera – I just took an allotment and anyone who has one of these knows that they absorb time like blotting paper soaks up ink!

Just to prove that I’ve still noticed the world around me, below are some of the huge variety of species that I’ve seen our allotment site; there also birds, slow worms, frogs, newts, foxes aplenty and even a couple of stoats. I’d never realised what a wildlife haven an urban space could provide but now I look for, photograph and even, occasionally, report lots of the things that I see 🙂 Scroll over each image for its description.

 

Leave a Reply

